regadoo

God's plan for me

The summer of 5th grade at church camp I was praying to God and pleading with him, asking him what I would turn out to be in he future. I got a response in the form of a small, quiet voice that said in my heart "missionary." Ever since then my life has become focused on this goal, which is my dream to become a full-time missionary. I'm now a high school student and have been on several missions trips thanks to my parents and God. I absolutely love it, it's definently my environment once I learn to get out of my comfort zone and listen to God. Of course, there's always those many moments of doubt if that was actually God speaking to me? how can I afford this kind of a lifestyle? Where will I do the mission work? Stuff like that. I have some ideas for where I want to go or do, but that's not really up to me. I feel self-concious when I tell people what I want to do, and I feel like everyone is saying "you really think God's calling you to this?" After all, I am an introvert. But I try to remember that God isn't finished with me yet. So, i'm asking for prayer, guidance, and verses, etc. to encourage me and others like me.

amen. God bless you. That´s good that you know the plan God has for you. Me, I don´t even know what is God´s plan for me.

Of course, there's always those many moments of doubt if that was actually God speaking to me? how can I afford this kind of a lifestyle? Where will I do the mission work? Stuff like that. 

Ah, yes, one of Satan's most powerful tactics is causing us to doubt. The thing is, we needn't concern ourselves with these thoughts. The Bible tells us, time and time again, that the Lord is our provider! And we can have confidence that this is true.